Page Links

Home      About      Reviews      Contact     

6 December 2015

Christmas Release: 'Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence' by Holly Hepburn

When sisters Nessie and Sam inherit a little pub in a beautiful country village they jump at the chance to escape their messy lives and start afresh. But when they arrive at the Star and Sixpence, it's not quite what they imagined - it's pretty much derelict, ruined by debts, and it's going to be a huge job to get it up and running again.

It's just before Christmas but they are determined to relaunch on New Year's Eve, to bring the new year in with a bang. But with nosy neighbours, miserable locals and no money to contend with, it's not going to be easy.

And when the sisters' past comes back to haunt them, they start to think that the fresh start they needed is very far away indeed…

I love the sound of this Christmas novella by author Holly Hepburn! The blurb also says this is a great read for fans of Cathy Bramley and Scarlett Bailey, which are both authors whose works I always end up loving. It's great to curl up on the couch with a blanket, some hot chocolate, and a festive novella, and I already look forward to doing just that with 'Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence'!

No comments:

Post a Comment